Notice: Undefined index: aiosp_enabled in /home/sreerag/public_html/News/wp-content/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/all_in_one_seo_pack.php on line 717

Notice: Undefined index: aiosp_ex_pages in /home/sreerag/public_html/News/wp-content/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/aioseop.class.php on line 118
Kerala film awards 2011 |
Notice: Undefined index: aiosp_ex_pages in /home/sreerag/public_html/News/wp-content/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/aioseop.class.php on line 118

Kerala film awards 2011

It was when the 41st Film Awards was inaugurated by the Chief Minister Oommen Chandy that the city has finally got the feel of the Kerala State Film awards. The chief Minister has said that the Government has decided to be a support to the film industry. This film Awards was organised by the Chalachitra Academy. Many important personalities including Minister for Social Welfare, M K Muneer, Chairman of the Kerala Chalachitra Academy, Priyadarshan, Vice Chairman Gandhimathi Balan, Minister for Cinema, Ganesh Kumar, actor Dileep and P V Gangadharan and many more were a part of this grand event. The South Indian superstar Suriya was honoured as the chief guest of the event.

While addressing the audience there, minister K B Ganesh Kumar said that the crisis that exists in the state is not permanent and the film industry just required the state of art facility theatres just to replace the old ones. He further added that the government would do the needful to build new theatres and also promised that that the Kairali theatre will soon be transformed into a multiplex. He appreciated the new trends in Malayalam film industry and also congratulated the winners.

Salim Kumar bagged the best actor award for his acting in the film ‘Adamintae Makan ’ and Kavya Madhavan got the best female actor award for her role in ‘Gaddama’. The best director award was received by Shyamaprasad for Electra while Mohan Sharma received the award for the best story in the film ‘Gramam’. Salim Ahamed was given the award for the best scriptwriter while Hariharan got the award for the best male singer and Rajalekshmi got the award for the best singer in female category. K K Ammini accepted the award for the best debutant director on behalf of her late son.

On the whole this was a grand occasion in which many important personalities participated and made the event a successful one.

Sponsored Links

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply